Posted in Uncategorized

Plain Jane

I was born a plain jane

A plain janeĀ  I’ll always be

A plain jane, baby

Oh, what do you see in me?

You’re a fine lookin’ daddy,

A sweet humored laddie

Half-Spanish and half-Paddy.

Oh, what do you see in me?

You could have any dame that you want

You could have any damn lass you please

But your true love is for this old plain jane

Yeah, you fall upon your knees

And give me what I need.

Oh, I was born a plain jane

A plain jane I’ll always be

But my little sexy sugar boy

Gives me hot kisses wild and free.

“I love my old plain jane,” he croons

” I love you baby, bad. You make me strong. You make me laugh.

You’re the best I’ve ever had. “

Now there is no reason to lie

And no reason to explain

My little daddy just don’t like glamour pusses

Instead he loves this old plain jane.

A. Snyder-Cousino